Hello!

Standard

Hello beautiful people,

Welcome to my blog!

I’m a total newbs when it comes to blogging so I’m excited and nervous at the same time. I imagine it’s much the same as how my Grandad felt when we coerced him into creating a profile on Facebook… hopefully my blog will be more of a success than his stab at conquering the world of social media.

The reason behind my venture into blogging is to share with you my knowledge, experiences and research into the world of nutrition. It’s something I’m extremely passionate about for lots of different reasons.

I’ve not always paid such a keen interest into food and the how, what, why and when but early into my teens I started suffering from painful stomach cramps and bloating and I couldn’t put my finger on what it was; the doctors were just as stumped as I was. I was tired all the time and had no energy. I did some research, changed up my eating habits and started to see dramatic changes very quickly.  I can’t say my diet is perfect by a long shot, but the journey to improving it has been insightful to say the least and has led me on to the path of working towards a Diploma in Nutrition.

I wouldn’t wish some of the diets I have tried on anybody; 5:2, Atkins, Paleo, Slimming World, Dukan, you name it I’ve done it. Looking back, they’re probably the reason for my digestive issues in the first place. Food is essential to our wellness and being, you can choose to nourish your body and in return reap the rewards or choose to eat for convenience without giving much thought to the effects.

Most of the time we lack the knowledge we need to make sensible choices and it can be so confusing with all of the conflicting information coming from all angles and so I want to share as much as I can with you so that you are able to make informed decisions everyday. Nobody’s perfect and I certainly couldn’t live without my indulgences but the rest of the time I eat well to balance it out. No funky diets, an active social life and definitely a few glasses of wine along the way!

Enjoy! x

Leave a Reply

